top of page

Omer Fast - Film - August -

Omer Fast's film called 'August' stayed with me and became one of the highlights to our Berlin trip. I found myself full of chills while experiencing this immersive show. Hauntingly beautiful, again another timeless piece of work which if it hadn't been shot using such high definition cameras one might be forgiven for thinking we were right back in 1905 or Berlin back in world war II, and as I say this the work was shown a Gallery of a historic wartime location. This film for me made Omer Fast one of my favorite film makers.

I think before I seen this film I had considered Omer to be more of a commercial hollywood type film maker. Now I regard him to be one of the inspirational Fine Art Film Makers of all time.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page